Assign specific timezone to project

Hi. I am new to using RadSystems (Laravel, Quasar) and have searched for information but have not been able to find it, if any. In the Add page I have a datetime field, which I want to start with the current date and time, but I have not been able to change the timezone, since it always gives me the default value in UTC and not in America/Los_Angeles. In fact, I define in Global Settins timezone America/XXXX and create a new project and it doesn’t work for me.
Any suggestion?
Thanks in advance

I have found a solution to my problem, but I don’t know if it is the right way to get what I want.

I have modified the utils.js file as follows:

},
dateTimeNow() {
// return new Date().toISOString().slice(0, 19).replace(‘T’, ’ ');

var tzoffset = (new Date()).getTimezoneOffset() * 60000; //offset in milliseconds
return new Date(Date.now() - tzoffset).toISOString().slice(0, 19).replace(‘T’, ’ ');
},
timeNow() {

With that I get the correct default value for a field type datetime when I specify the default value to --utils.dateTimeNow()–

Apart from not knowing if what I’m doing is correct, that I should implement it in the other calculations with dates, I don’t know if modifying the utils.js file is appropriate.

Isn’t there a way I can define custom functions or methods that I can then call from RadSystems? Something like global functions? If this is possible, it would be better because then I could create and call my own functions without having to modify the code that RadSystems itself generates.

As I indicated at the beginning, I have looked for information but there is not much or, at least, I have not been able to find it.

So, any comments, suggestions or links to more information?

What project type is this, and what folder did you find the function?